MoShang – Chinese Chill
Journal of a sound jeweler.

The Light of a Firefly

Happy Year of the Rat! Being a rat myself, I’m kinda hoping this will be a good year :^)

I’ve just returned from a short trip to the east coast of Taiwan – I’ve been meaning to go there for the last five years, but somehow never got ’round to it. So happy I finally have. It’s as beautiful as I’ve been told – some parts really reminded me of the Cape, my home in South Africa.

I’ve uploaded a new YouTube video with some ocean scenes captured in Hualien. The track is called The Light of a Firefly and is a lot more orchestral than the stuff I’ve been doing lately. Hope you enjoy it.

2 Responses to “The Light of a Firefly”

  1. […] with “Light of a Firefly” the track is made available under a Noncommercial 3.0 Unported License. This time around, I’m […]


Leave a Reply

